RESOURCES

BOOKS

The following books are available to borrow through my lending library. Titles with an asterisk are books I highly recommend:

The Baby Book by William Sears, M.D. and Martha Sears, R.N.(2 copies)

Beautiful Babies--Nutrition for Fertility, Pregnancy, Breastfeeding, & Babies First Foods by Kristen Michaelis

The Birth Book by  William Sears, M.D. and Martha Sears, R.N.

*Birthing from Within by Pam England, CNM, MA and Rob Horowitz, Ph.D.

Birthing in the Spirit by Cathy Daub

*The Birth Partner by Penny Simkin

*The Complete Book of Pregnancy and Childbirth by Sheila Kitzinger

*Gentle Birth, Gentle Mothering by Sarah J. Buckley, M.D. (2 copies)

Ghost Belly by Elizabeth Heineman

The Happiest Baby on the Block by Harvey Karp, M.D.

Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child by Marc Weissbluth, M.D.

The Hidden Feelings of Motherhood by Kathleen A. Kendall-Tackett, Ph.D., IBCLC

Husband-Coached Childbirth by Robert A. Bradley, M.D.

Hypnobirthing--The Mongan Method by Marie F. Mongan M.Ed., M.Hy.

*Ina May's Guide fo Childbirth by Ina May Gaskin (2 copies)

Infant Massage by Vimala McClure

Mayo Clinic Guide to a Healthy Pregnancy by Experts at the Mayo Clinic

Natural Childbirth the Bradley Way by Susan McCutcheon

*The Natural Pregnancy Book by Aviva Jill Romm

The No-Cry Sleep Solution for Toddlers and Preschoolers by Elizabeth Pantley

The Nursing Mother's Companion by Kathleen Huggins, R.N., M.S.

Orgasmic Birth by Elizabeth Davis and Debra Pascali-Bonaro

The Potty Training Answer Book by Karen Deerwester

Signing Smart with Babies and Toddlers by Michelle E. Anthony, M.A., Ph.D. and Reyna Lindert, Ph.D.

Silent Knife: Cesarean Prevention & Vaginal Birth After Cesarean by Nancy Wainer Cohen and Lois J. Estner

Spiritual Midwifery by Ina May Gaskin

Super Baby by Dr. Jenn Berman

*Taking Charge of Your Fertility by Toni Wechler, MPH

*The Thinking Woman's Guide to a Better Birth by Henci Goer

What to Expect When You're Expecting by Heidi Murkoff and Sharon Mazel

*The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding by La Leche League International (2 copies)

Women's Bodies, Women's Wisdom by Christiane Northrup, M.D.

1-2-3 Magic--Effective Discipline for Children 2-12 by Thomas W. Phelan, Ph.D.

 


ONLINE

Here are some resources I’ve pulled together from around the web that can help guide you to learning more about each of these important topics:

BIRTH PREPARATION & INFORMATION

Birth Without Fear http://birthwithoutfearblog.com

Bradley Method http://www.bradleybirth.com

Evidence Based Birth http://evidencebasedbirth.com

Hypnobirthing https://us.hypnobirthing.com

International Cesarean Awareness Network http://www.ican-online.org

Midwife Thinking https://midwifethinking.com

Mothers Naturally http://mothersnaturally.org

Spinning Babies https://spinningbabies.com

Trans Birth http://www.transbirth.com

BREASTFEEDING INFORMATION & SUPPORT

Breastfeeding Center for Greater Washington http://breastfeedingcenter.org

La Leche League https://www.llli.org

PARENTING

Attachment Parenting International http://www.attachmentparenting.org

Attachment Feminism http://attachmentfeminism.com 

Conscious Discipline https://consciousdiscipline.com

Kelly Mom kellymom.com

Peaceful Parenting http://www.peacefulparent.com/the-peaceful-parenting-philosophy/